04Jan11

My mom once threatened to buy sunglasses instead of groceries for the week. I was in high school, and I didn’t think it was particularly funny, but she thought it would make a good story. She didn’t buy the glasses, but I still remember it.

When I hear parts of songs but not the other part, it makes me feel a little anxious. I don’t mean like getting the end of the radio cut, I mean literally half, like the instruments without the lyrics. Listening to mashups is the worst. I can usually force myself to get over it pretty fast, but for a good second or two I feel like I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop.

I cleaned my car out. I’m pretty sure I hadn’t cleaned it since high school, and I finally got rid of my work apron  and my walkman. I didn’t really get rid of them. They’re in my closet. I had a long drawn out fight about whether or not to throw them away. Lisa, why do you need this clutter in your life? Lisa, how can you throw away such cherished memories? I’m still mad at myself.

Another internship, another dollar, another round of classes. Cherry coke. Fireworks.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

