20Jul10

People in the real (corporate) world ask you how your weekend is but they don’t really care. We are just “making conversation.” We are just pretending to talk and we’re not even really listening either, it’s the same conversation they’re having in every office on the planet. And then we sit in our cubicles on our own until we “touch base” about our projects and sometimes I wonder if everyone else in the building is still even there. I hate cubicles. It’s so quiet.

We keep the door locked so you have to ring a doorbell if you want in. Luckily there’s a code on the copier, so even if someone broke in they couldn’t make any copies. They could use our stamp machine though. It’s really cool.

If I look out my cubicle and down the hall and the conference room door is open, I can see the parking lot. Well, a little bit of it. My chair is purple. I love my job.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

