30Mar10

Rode my bike to class today for the first time. I liked it. I felt really collegiate and superior. I thought I might grab some generic coffee and then sit with my classmates talking about the plight of women in contemporary society and smoking cigarettes while wearing really cool hippie dresses.

Instead I cut my heel open on the pedal and stomped to class angrily, feeling sad when I got there because I had left my water bottle on the bike.

I guess I’m not really a bike person. What kind of person am I? I like frozen blueberries in milk. I like donating blood. I dislike showing up late for study sessions. I like that the boy who handed me a pen yesterday said, “Here, you’re going to need this in the future.” I had to sign a receipt, but it was the larger implication that rocked.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

