03Mar10

Instead of doing homework anymore I bake. I scour the internet for recipes (I’m obsessed with food blogs now, mostly Bakerella, but I also dig The Pioneer Woman and Luxirare (for the pictures + clothes, it’s impossible to replicate)). I wish I were an elaborate baker. One that doesn’t mess up and can take step by step pictures and ends up with a pretty product. I am embarrassingly behind in my readings and I got (brace yourself) a D on a paper. I tried very hard not to cry, and my mom said it wasn’t my fault, but it was. How is it not my fault that I didn’t understand the assignment? I need to be trying harder. I need to not be swayed be the possibility of button shaped cookies and peach dump cake and snickerdoodle cupcakes. But I love it. What is more fun than walking away from your work and throwing together ingredients to make something delicious? I’m so tired of doing work and trudging through classes. I want to do something else with my life.

It’ll be OK. It always is.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

