21Dec09

Tucson opened up a Krispy Kreme a cool 7 minute (according to Google maps) drive from my house. It tragically doesn’t have the red neon “HOT NOW” sign that suggests donuts are fresh out of the water thing (I don’t actually know how to make donuts?) but it’s better than nothing. I guess. I don’t really want day old trucked from Phoenix donuts. I want the donuts of yester year that taste delicious because you just watched them journey along into fruition.

I don’t really know how to make traditions, but the last two years of winter break college friends and I have gotten together and gone to Krispy Kreme. I hope to continue this, but I want to go to the one from freshman year, the one in Superstition Springs that has the whole shebang. Delicious, warm donuts. Yum.

Tucson also opened up a Lee Lee’s Market, which I didn’t even know was a franchise. Well, it’s opening tomorrow. I think it’s great. Opening things instead of closing them. I never got to try the French Quarter on Grant and I’m sure plenty of people miss the Tucson Citizen. I hope these are good signs. The future is opening up.

No Responses Yet to “”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

