Oh

26Dec08

After a week (that feels like an eternity) of being imprisoned in Maricopa with absolutely nothing to do, I have finally obtained an internet connection. I’ve got so much nothing to share, I don’t even know where to begin.

I hate Maricopa. Everything about it gives me a headache, though my mother claims the headaches are from when I flipped over on a quad.

Oh, yeah. I also went riding on quads at (in? on?) Four Peaks, and somewhere along the way I missed a turn and flipped over. It was only about a 10 foot fall, and I landed pretty luckily on some dirt and a prickly bush, so I’m fine. Also luckily the quad did not land on me but further down the ditch, where all the oil leaked out. No concussion or broken bones, miraculously, though I retained some “contusions.” Apart from the massive bruises on my left arm and the cuts covering the entire right side of my body, I’m just grand.

other-0643

That bruise was a very nice purple at first, but now it’s grown to an awful yellow color. It’s sort of hard to explain, but I landed on that arm, and sort of rolled over into the bush, I guess. Somehow, a branch had wrapped itself around that arm, which is why it’s so bruised, but it doesn’t hurt too much anymore. I still hurt all over in the morning when I wake up, but I take a gigantic orange pill and after awhile I’m fine. In fact, the scratches on my face are nearly gone, though I can’t say the same for my arm or back or leg.

I felt awfully attached to the internet this week, but now it’s here I’m not sure what to do. I think this may be an addicition to kick. I’m going to start looking for other things to do. Maybe this week wasn’t so bad. Hopefully I can make my way to Chandler quite a bit for the remainder of the break though.

One Response to “Oh”

  1. 1 inenarrable

    Love makes fools of us all…
    That’s a pretty nasty bruise! I hope it’s healing well.
    And I totally relate to the internet addiction. When there’s nobody around to talk to (especially in the middle of the night) I think the internet is my best friend, haha.


Leave a Reply

