heard you

11Nov08

There are 23 stairs to get up to my Latin class. For theatre appreciation, it’s 27. Twenty-one for my room. It’s 62 or 64 stairs up to my philosophy of religion class, depending on which entrance I take.

I was about halfway up the staircases to class when I realized this guy was talking to me. “Hey, hello?”

Me: Sorry, what?
Him: I just asked if we have any classes tomorrow, you know, Veteran’s Day?
Me: Oh. No, no we don’t.
Him: Oh, OK, cool.

I turned around to finish going up the stairs when it occurred to me I had lost count. Should I go back? Does it matter? Have I really been counting stairs?

No Responses Yet to “heard you”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

