bum da da dum

29Oct08

Barack Obama gives me goosebumps. I share his vision of the future and have full faith in him. I’m in love with his desire to help the middle class and focus on education and get out of stupid wars. I just watched his little infomercial thing and I fail to comprehend him losing this election.

When I was in fifth grade I remember coming home to my mom after learning about all the presidents in a book my teacher had with all their pictures. “Oh, my god, mom, guess what!! Did you know not a single woman has ever been president??? No!! They were all old white guys!! Isn’t that crazy???” I crack up just thinking about it. I was so naive!

Once, in sixth grade, my whole family was in my dad’s car. Out of the blue, my brother announced that we would have a black president in 2008. At the time I thought he was just crazy, and maybe he is, but I really believe it now.

No Responses Yet to “bum da da dum”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

