the afternoon

07Oct08

I got my first B on a Latin test today. What a bummer. Three straight semesters of A’s and then… this.

It was an 89%. I should be trying harder.

I don’t even have a story to write for the paper this week and I’m not spending time studying or doing homework, but I stay up until two every night.

I happen to be reading a really good book, but still.

Today in Latin the boy sitting next to me asked when fall break was. I let him down gently, saying, “I don’t think we have a fall break.” He was crushed. He was also a senior who could not believe he had forgotten in the four years since high school ended that he no longer had a fall break. He said we should have one. I agreed.

No Responses Yet to “the afternoon”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

