grumble

04Sep08

“It was a pure and true thing and that’s not normal.”

Cat on a Hot Tin Roof was sad, was real life, was the ultimate affair of all things. Except maybe not. Maybe life isn’t always so sad and full of mendacity. Maybe sometimes it’s happy, sometimes it’s not. All we do is peddle through each day until we die. There is no stigma to what life is. It just is.

I don’t know where such existentialism in my life has come from, I can’t tell if it’s a good thing or a bad thing. Perhaps I will stop thinking now.  I’ve got to get out more.

One Response to “grumble”

  1. 1 indiemosh

    *Stumbles in*
    Hey… you came up on random!
    Anyway, I read your posts, and I have to say that you should never stop thinking. I’m sure you probably meant it as a joke or something, but really it’s what makes life worth living. You mentioned in your other post that you’re a writer? Think through that. It WILL make you happier. =)
    But also, yeah, getting out is good. =D
    *Stumbles out*


Leave a Reply

